Administration

Dawn Mulder : Principal

Dawn Mulder

Principal

 

Dawn Mulder holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from Cedarville University in Ohio and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. In addition to her elementary classroom teaching experiences, she was a technology trainer at both the school and district levels prior to her years as a school administrator in Polk County.


Principal’s Message:
Welcome to Dixieland! We are a school with a rich heritage and an exciting future. We are most proud of our historic neighborhood school that provides a safe and supportive learning environment where the teachers love to teach and the students love to learn. Our teachers and support staff are deeply committed to providing a high quality education for ALL students, knowing that we are preparing them for future success in college or a career after graduation. We are dedicated to promoting an engaging and positive environment conducive to learning for all students, with the support of parents and the community.  Research shows that students with parents who are involved in their child’s education have higher achievement. There are many exciting things happening at Dixieland every day for students and a variety of ways that you can be involved. Read with your child every night, volunteer at school or ask how you can be involved from home, and come to school events. You play a key role in your student’s success. As the saying goes, “It takes a village to raise a child.” I strongly believe that together we will make this a successful year of learning for your child.

Dawn.mulder@polk-fl.net
Syrita Taylor-Brown : Assistant Principal

Syrita Taylor-Brown

Assistant Principal

 

Mrs. Taylor-Brown has a Bachelor’s degree from the University of South Florida in Elementary Education and a Master’s degree from the University of Nova Southeastern in Educational Leadership. She is a Polk county native. She has 11 years of teaching experience in Polk County Schools. In her 11 years in education, she taught primary and intermediate grades at the elementary level in addition to being a reading resource teacher/reading coach. Mrs. Taylor-Brown’s educational belief is that every child can learn. She supports the district’s mission to provide a high quality education to all students.

Syrita.Taylor-Brown@polk-fl.net

Faculty

Kindergarten

Carissa Bunch : Teacher

Carissa Bunch

Teacher

carissa.bunch@polk-fl.lnet
Chelsea Clements : Teacher

Chelsea Clements

Teacher

chelsea.clements@polk-fl.net
Katherine Freeman : Teacher

Katherine Freeman

Teacher

katherine.freeman@polk-fl.net
Katrina Matt : Teacher

Katrina Matt

Teacher

katrina.matt@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Diane Gregg : Teacher

Diane Gregg

Teacher

diane.gregg@polk-fl.net
Marla Pyle : Teacher

Marla Pyle

Teacher

marla.pyle@polk-fl.net
Christine Sassano : Teacher

Christine Sassano

Teacher

christine.sassano@polk-fl.net
Lauren Stamm : Teacher

Lauren Stamm

Teacher

lauren.stamm@polk-fl.net
Sarah Stokes : Teacher

Sarah Stokes

Teacher

sarah.stokes@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Renae Anderson : Teacher

Renae Anderson

Teacher

renae.anderson@polk-fl.net
Vanessa Gaulden : Teacher

Vanessa Gaulden

Teacher

vanessa.gaulden@polk-fl.net
Maria Lindquist : Teacher

Maria Lindquist

Teacher

maria.lindquist@polk-fl.net
Betty Medina : Teacher

Betty Medina

Teacher

beatriz.medina@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Shawna Hairston : Teacher

Shawna Hairston

Teacher

shawna.hairston@polk-fl.net
Kenzie Harris : Teacher

Kenzie Harris

Teacher

kenzie.harris@polk-fl.net
Mandi White : Teacher

Mandi White

Teacher

mandi.white@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Shannon Dempster : Teacher

Shannon Dempster

Teacher

shannon.dempster@polk-fl.net
Stephen Duskin : Teacher

Stephen Duskin

Teacher

stephen.duskin@polk-fl.net
Charith Gaines : Teacher

Charith Gaines

Teacher

charith.gaines@polk-fl.net
Sarah Semon : Teacher

Sarah Semon

Teacher

sarah.semon@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Pamela Glenn : Teacher

Pamela Glenn

Teacher

pamela.glenn@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Maul : Teacher

Jennifer Maul

Teacher

jennifer.maul@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Yeater : Teacher

Elizabeth Yeater

Teacher

elizabeth.yeater@polk-fl.net
 

Office Staff

Kay Llewellyn : Principal's Secretary

Kay Llewellyn

Principal's Secretary

kay.llewellyn@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Graffam : Secretary

Cheryl Graffam

Secretary

cheryl.graffam@polk-fl.net
Pamela Cash : Clinic Para

Pamela Cash

Clinic Para

pamela.cash@polk-fl.net

Resource Staff

Carmen Arroyo : ESOL Para

Carmen Arroyo

ESOL Para

carmen.arroyo@polk-fl.net
Joy Conley : Math Coach

Joy Conley

Math Coach

joy.conley@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Dale : Art Teacher

Cheryl Dale

Art Teacher

cheryl.dale@polk-fl.net
Shenita Downing : Guidance Counselor

Shenita Downing

Guidance Counselor

shenita.seeden@polk-fl.net
Laura Font : Music Teacher

Laura Font

Music Teacher

laura.font@polk-fl.net
Karen Green : Para

Karen Green

Para

karen.green@polk-fl.net
Dawn Guido : PE Para

Dawn Guido

PE Para

dawn.guido@polk-fl.net
Daphne Harris : Reading Coach

Daphne Harris

Reading Coach

daphne.harris@polk-fl.net
David Joyner : PE Coach

David Joyner

PE Coach

david.joyner@polk-fl.net
John Roberts : Network Manager

John Roberts

Network Manager

john.roberts@polk-fl.net
Theresa Bain : Media Para

Theresa Bain

Media Para

theresa.bain@polk-fl.net

ESE Staff

Luanne Arnold : ESE Teacher

Luanne Arnold

ESE Teacher

luanne.arnold@polk-fl.net
Alexes Bowling : ESE Teacher

Alexes Bowling

ESE Teacher

Nancy Crocker : ESE Para

Nancy Crocker

ESE Para

nancy.crocker@polk-fl.net
Laura Fabbrini : Speech Teacher

Laura Fabbrini

Speech Teacher

laura.fabbrini@polk-fl.net
Alan Fontana : Alpha Teacher

Alan Fontana

Alpha Teacher

alan.fontana@polk-fl.net
Ashley Livering : ESE Teacher

Ashley Livering

ESE Teacher

ashley.livering@polk-fl.net
Jonna Luce : Alpha Teacher

Jonna Luce

Alpha Teacher

jonna.luce@polk-fl.net
Jeanette Rodriguez : Psychologist

Jeanette Rodriguez

Psychologist

jeanette.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Wright : ESE Resource Teacher

Elizabeth Wright

ESE Resource Teacher

elizabeth.wright@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Cynthia Wickham : Cafeteria Manager

Cynthia Wickham

Cafeteria Manager

cynthia.wickham@polk-fl.net
Valerie Copley :

Valerie Copley

Leslie Hall :

Leslie Hall

Rachel Johnson :

Rachel Johnson

Katerina Lawson :

Katerina Lawson

Leena Steinberg :

Leena Steinberg

Celia Suarez :

Celia Suarez

Nancy Walls :

Nancy Walls

Custodians

Diani Diaz-Ortiz :

Diani Diaz-Ortiz

Efrain Ramirez-Martinez :

Efrain Ramirez-Martinez

Janneth Romero :

Janneth Romero