Staff

Administration

Dawn Clark : Principal

Dawn Clark

Principal

Dawn Clark holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from Cedarville University in Ohio and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. In addition to her elementary classroom teaching experiences, she was a technology trainer at both the school and district levels prior to her years as a school administrator in Polk County.


Principal’s Message:
Welcome to Dixieland! We are a school with a rich heritage and an exciting future. We are most proud of our historic neighborhood school that provides a safe and supportive learning environment where the teachers love to teach and the students love to learn. Our teachers and support staff are deeply committed to providing a high quality education for ALL students, knowing that we are preparing them for future success in college or a career after graduation. We are dedicated to promoting an engaging and positive environment conducive to learning for all students, with the support of parents and the community.  Research shows that students with parents who are involved in their child’s education have higher achievement. There are many exciting things happening at Dixieland every day for students and a variety of ways that you can be involved. Read with your child every night, volunteer at school or ask how you can be involved from home, and come to school events. You play a key role in your student’s success. As the saying goes, “It takes a village to raise a child.” I strongly believe that together we will make this a successful year of learning for your child.

dawn.clark@polk-fl.net
Syrita Taylor-Brown : Assistant Principal

Syrita Taylor-Brown

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Taylor-Brown has a Bachelor’s degree from the University of South Florida in Elementary Education and a Master’s degree from the University of Nova Southeastern in Educational Leadership. She is a Polk county native. She has 11 years of teaching experience in Polk County Schools. In her 11 years in education, she taught primary and intermediate grades at the elementary level in addition to being a reading resource teacher/reading coach. Mrs. Taylor-Brown’s educational belief is that every child can learn. She supports the district’s mission to provide a high quality education to all students.

syrita.taylor-brown@polk-fl.net

Faculty

Kindergarten

Cristina Adams : Teacher

Cristina Adams

Teacher

cristina.adams@polk-fl.net
Chelsea Clements : Teacher

Chelsea Clements

Teacher

chelsea.clements@polk-fl.net
Christina Harris : Teacher

Christina Harris

Teacher

christina.harris@polk-fl.net
Betty Medina : Teacher

Betty Medina

Teacher

beatriz.medina@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Joannette Mercado-Alicea : Teacher

Joannette Mercado-Alicea

Teacher

joannette.mercado-alicea@polk-fl.net
Carissa Osbun : Teacher

Carissa Osbun

Teacher

carissa.bunch@polk-fl.lnet
Donna Sewell : Teacher

Donna Sewell

Teacher

donna.sewell@polk-fl.net
Lauren Stamm : Teacher

Lauren Stamm

Teacher

lauren.stamm@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Renae Anderson : Teacher

Renae Anderson

Teacher

renae.anderson@polk-fl.net
Vanessa Gaulden : Teacher

Vanessa Gaulden

Teacher

vanessa.gaulden@polk-fl.net
Kenzie Harris : Teacher

Kenzie Harris

Teacher

kenzie.harris@polk-fl.net
Christine Sassano : Teacher

Christine Sassano

Teacher

christine.sassano@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Shawna Hairston : Teacher

Shawna Hairston

Teacher

shawna.hairston@polk-fl.net
Ashley Livering : Teacher

Ashley Livering

Teacher

ashley.livering@polk-fl.net
Marla Pyle : Teacher

Marla Pyle

Teacher

marla.pyle@polk-fl.net
Mandi White : Teacher

Mandi White

Teacher

mandi.white@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Shannon Dempster : Teacher

Shannon Dempster

Teacher

shannon.dempster@polk-fl.net
Stephen Duskin : Teacher

Stephen Duskin

Teacher

stephen.duskin@polk-fl.net
Charith Gaines : Teacher

Charith Gaines

Teacher

charith.gaines@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Patricia Busby : Teacher

Patricia Busby

Teacher

patricia.busby@polk-fl.net
Pamela Glenn : Teacher

Pamela Glenn

Teacher

pamela.glenn@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Yeater : Teacher

Elizabeth Yeater

Teacher

elizabeth.yeater@polk-fl.net

 

Office Staff

Pamela Cash : Secretary

Pamela Cash

Secretary

pamela.cash@polk-fl.net
Kay Llewellyn : Principal's Secretary

Kay Llewellyn

Principal's Secretary

kay.llewellyn@polk-fl.net
Kristen Martinez : Clinic Nurse

Kristen Martinez

Clinic Nurse

kristen.martinez

Resource Staff

Joy Conley : Math Coach

Joy Conley

Math Coach

joy.conley@polk-fl.net
Cheryl Dale : Art Teacher

Cheryl Dale

Art Teacher

cheryl.dale@polk-fl.net
Daphne Harris : Reading Coach

Daphne Harris

Reading Coach

daphne.harris@polk-fl.net
David Joyner : PE Coach

David Joyner

PE Coach

david.joyner@polk-fl.net
Rachelle Moser : Music Teacher

Rachelle Moser

Music Teacher

rachelle.moser@polk-fl.net

ESE Staff

Luanne Arnold : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Luanne Arnold

ESE Inclusion Teacher

luanne.arnold@polk-fl.net
Laura Fabbrini : Speech Teacher

Laura Fabbrini

Speech Teacher

laura.fabbrini@polk-fl.net
Alan Fontana : GATE Teacher

Alan Fontana

GATE Teacher

alan.fontana@polk-fl.net
Rose Ibarra : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Rose Ibarra

ESE Inclusion Teacher

rose.ibarra@polk-fl.net
Jonna Luce : GATE Teacher

Jonna Luce

GATE Teacher

jonna.luce@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Wright : ESE Resource Teacher

Elizabeth Wright

ESE Resource Teacher

elizabeth.wright@polk-fl.net

Para Educators

Cristina Barrick : ESOL Para

Cristina Barrick

ESOL Para

cristina.barrick@polk-fl.net
Karen Green : Para

Karen Green

Para

karen.green@polk-fl.net
Dawn Guido : PE Para

Dawn Guido

PE Para

dawn.guido@polk-fl.net
Lydia Oliver : Media Para

Lydia Oliver

Media Para

lydia.oliver@polk-fl.net
Daniel Payne : ESE Para

Daniel Payne

ESE Para

daniel.payne@polk-fl.net
John Roberts : Network Manager

John Roberts

Network Manager

john.roberts@polk-fl.net
Ismaray Santana : ESE Para

Ismaray Santana

ESE Para

ismaray.santana@polk-fl.net

Dining Room

Cynthia Wickham : Cafeteria Manager

Cynthia Wickham

Cafeteria Manager

cynthia.wickham@polk-fl.net
Valerie Copley :

Valerie Copley

Leslie Hall :

Leslie Hall

Rachel Rozier :

Rachel Rozier

Katerina Lawson :

Katerina Lawson

Leena Steinberg :

Leena Steinberg

Nancy Walls :

Nancy Walls

Custodians

Efrain Ramirez-Martinez :

Efrain Ramirez-Martinez

Janneth Romero :

Janneth Romero

 

Contact Us

Location:
416 Ariana Street
Lakeland, FL 33803

Contact Numbers:
Phone: (863) 499-2930
Fax: (863) 499-2932

Hours:
7:55 a.m. -3:00 p.m.

Administration

Principal: Dawn Clark

Assistant Principal: Syrita Taylor-Brown

Principal's Secretary: Kay Llewellyn

Terminal Operator: Pam Cash

Quick Links

parentportal
studentportal
testingbutton
volunteerbutton
polkpublicschools